Belyaev sings “Nightingales”


Evgeny Mikhailovich Belyaev (Евгений Михайлович Беляев) sings “Nightingales” (Соловьи) with the Alexandrov Ensemble, conducted by Boris Alexandrovich Alexandrov.

The performance from the “Blue Flash” TV show devoted to the Victory Day on the 9th of May, 1975.

One comment on “Belyaev sings “Nightingales”

  1. Therese Sherbondy says:

    About 10 years ago, I heard the Red Army Choir for the first time on Public Television. Never in my life have I heard any group so magnificent. Since then, I have collected every disk that I could. It was on one of those disks that I heard Evgeni Belyaev sing for the first time with such a sweet, clear voice that it lit the room and my heart forever–so sweet that it hurts one’s heart every time. There are many excellent tenors in this world including Pavarotti, Carreras, Domingo–but to me, there is none as magnificent as Belyaev. It is my hope that the Red Army Choir is never discontinued. They are the best choir on earth.

Leave a Reply

